CloudedClearly

Going with the Ebbs and Flows!

Time flies and things change!

on October 24, 2013

My life has changed, but at the core of it all I’m still me. I’m learning to navigate the world as a divorcee and a single mom now. Never in a million years did I foresee that this was they way life was going to be for me but you know what my life is NOT over!

I was fortunate to have been married for almost 10 years. I say fortunate because if I regretthose 10 years then I deny the things that have made me who I am today and the things that I have come to value. I had planned to be married forever but I have now come to realize that my definition of forever and his definition of forever was off by about 50 or so years. It has taken me a while but I’ve come to realize that it’s okay to not be married I mean millions of women around the world have been doing it for years so why can’t I?

I do however have some concerns I can’t lie. I have the typical can I afford to keep the house on my own, can I pay all the bills, and will I be able to provide for my little one by myself (those are my mom concerns). But I also so have the I’m single now am I going to find someone else to fall in love with and spend the rest of my life with or am I going to die alone concerns. (cough cough did I say that out loud). Entering the dating scene, a scene I wasn’t in long in the first place is daunting yet there is that element of excitement lurking in the the back of my mind.

I guess this is where I say only time will tell.

Me

Leave a Reply

The Gravel Ghost

A Storyteller's View

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Disciple's Perspective

Counseling and Biblical Perspective for the Reformed

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

thesaintgermain

my life, mostly every monday

love: the dating game

For all the single hearts out there...

The People I Have Slept With.

I WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE TO BUT MOSTLY THANK THE GUYS MY FRIENDS AND I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED WITH BECAUSE ALL OF THE FOLLOWING STORIES ARE TRUE.

GamerDame

Staving off insanity one game at a time.

Glasses and Curves

Do my glasses make me look fat?

pearlsandpinecones

Young Mother. Jesus Lover. Pre-Med.

PigTales

food lover | story teller

The Seeker

In between times ...is NOW.

learnodeskgifts

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Blogging for a Good Book

A suggestion a day from the Williamsburg Regional Library

This is important.

musings on the intersections of the world

reliablyuncomfortable

betcha can't read just one

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

CloudedClearly

Going with the Ebbs and Flows!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

